Matter of Fact, It’s the Weekend

It’s the weekend! Did it catch you by surprise? No? Me neither. Matter of fact, I was practically counting down the hours, not that I don’t love my job or anything…

Speaking of facts, here are some random fun facts for you. You’ve got an assignment – give me 2 random facts about yourself. They could be likes, dislikes, hidden talents, goofy fears, or interesting learning experiences. You get bonus points for funny learning experiences.

  1. I still dream of the fried feta I ordered (numerous times) in Greece.
  2. I never take bubble baths because I get too bored.
  3. I wonder why people my age smoke cigarettes. Come on; we grew up with Red Ribbon Week!
  4. Kev and I met in calculus class at 8:00 a.m. one morning. How romantic…
  5. I love weddings.
  6. I have cat toys littered all around my house – even under a couch or two.
  7. I don’t understand the food truck craze. I like it because I like food, but I don’t get it.
  8. I am not a fan of cupcakes. There. I said it. Don’t hate me.
  9. I hate sitting alone in a room. I had a tv in my room growing up, but I was never in there. I think I watched it 3 times in the 10 years I had it.
  10. If I had to pick one food to eat forever, it’d be pizza. (Bet you coulda’ guessed that!)

Anything interesting? Surprising? Waste of your time? No, don’t answer that last one. J

Have a super weekend, and be sure to check in Monday for a recap. It might include some of this…

20110820-083135.jpg

23 Comments to “Matter of Fact, It’s the Weekend”

  1. Bahaha I get bored in bubble baths too!
    My random facts– I have an insane fear of horseshoe crabs and kangaroo is my all time favorite food. 🙂

  2. I take like 3 baths a year, and usually it’s because I’m freezing cold in winter and trying to warm up. But you’re right – they’re pretty boring. Some random facts about me: I’ve never owned a microwave, and the idea of nuking food skeeves me out, and I haven’t watched a horror movie in probablyyyy 9 years? because I enjoy being able to sleep at night 😯

  3. love your random fun facts.. fried feta sounds ridiculously good. here are my two facts:
    1) When I eat mini wheats, I flip them all over so the icing is on top before i eat them
    2) I love airports.. I can just sit there and people watch. Long layovers don’t bother me one bit!

  4. 1. I like to go on walks in the woods or in fields – rolling hills are ok, but not like a straight-up hike.
    2. When I travel, I don’t want to eat where there are tourists. I want to go where the crowds won’t go, but the locals do. It can get a bit scary sometimes depending on what country or island, but it virtually always worth it.

  5. Love the list. I am kind of with you on baths. I like the water HOT so then it’s too steamy and it is indeed boring.

  6. Great list! I love how dark it gets in my condo when there’s a storm, and I cayenne pepper is becoming my new favorite spice.

  7. I hate bubble baths too – the idea of sitting in water that’s dirty is gross – not relaxing. fact number two – Halloween is by far my MOST favorite holiday…

    xoxo from Trinidad

  8. Fried feta???? OH. MY. GOSH. What was it like? I want some!!!!

  9. Great list lady! I was temporarily awestruck when I saw the words “fried” and “feta” in the same sentence. Oh my, must try this someday 🙂

  10. I LOVE your facts :). Two random facts about me: when I stick my tongue out I can only twist it to one side and I hate pickles- they gross me out!

  11. I like this LOL! Random facts are fun! Here’s two for me: One of my nostrils is bigger than the other and I have never tried a type of seafood I didn’t like ( And I’ve tried TONSSSS!)

  12. 1. I can beat almost every song on Rock Band on Expert on the drums.
    2. I secretly wish that I could open doors only using The Force.

  13. I don’t get bored in baths just too damn hot usually! And noone likes a lukewarm bath so I just don’t bother very often… random facts about me, hmmm… I can read books at a ridonkulous speed, like fairly thick books cover to cover in just a couple of hours, It’s bloody expensive as I love to read! And random fact number 2, I LOVE the really cheap crappy packets of noodles, like the ones that are 30 cents. I can’t help it, I love em! 🙂

  14. haha your random facts are hilarious, I get too bored in baths too and I thought I was just crazy for that! Random fact about me…I don’t like pancakes. I know isn’t that like food blogger sin???

  15. I find lara bars absolutely disgusting. I rarely ever watch tv without my laptop in my lap. I’m on sensory overload!

  16. 1) I hate doing laundry more than any other house hold chore
    2) I might be the only person in the world who really doesn’t like cheesecake

  17. 1) I find jelly to be the most disgusting thing ever. The texture just grosses me out. I can’t even look at a jar without getting the willies.

    2) I can’t run to save my life. It’s just awkward, and sad and slow. I am amazed at people who are runners and can cover distances, but have come to accept it’s just not for me .I;m okay with that, I’ll just have to get my exercise elsewhere!

  18. So with you on the pizza! YUM!

Leave a comment