Labor Day Link Love

I’ve had a busy Labor Day weekend so far, and luckily it’s still not quite finished.  On Friday, Kev and I joined another couple for dinner at a nearby sushi place.  It was super yummy.  Then on Friday, we tailgated and watched some football.  The highlight was obviously hanging out with friends, but this was pretty good too…

Hooters has awesome fries and a really awesome buffalo chicken sandwich.  I managed to avoid all the tailgate munchies, so I “deserved” this.  Okay… no one “deserves” a bunch of hydrogenated oils, but it was finger-lickin’ good.

On Sunday, we went to the lake in the afternoon and a neighbor’s place in the evening.  I have no pics, but you can be sure that it wouldn’t have been Labor Day Weekend without football, boating, and grilling burgers in the ‘hood.  There were also a few beers thrown in the mix, which is no surprise!

To end my labors today (well… not really… I have a bunch of chores) I will leave you with some link love to enjoy.

What was the best thing you did this weekend? Mine was not going to work today
21 Responses to “Labor Day Link Love”

  1. Thanks for the links! Checking them out as we speak 😀

  2. Glad you’re having a super labor day weekend! Best thing from this weekend for me was seeing “The Help” with my mom and going out to a fun seafood joint up the road 🙂
    Enjoy the rest of your day off!

  3. So fun!! I really miss having cable, I’d love to watch football 😦 I went to a baseball game on friday and then the rest of my weekend has been full of studying and reading for classes… oh well!

  4. Sounds like a pretty fun weekend 🙂 Best part of mine was lots of free time to be lazy and read…

  5. I think the highlight is not going to work today too. I vote for 3-day weekends all the time.

  6. Yay for 3 day weekends! I didn’t do much this weekend… watched football games…which is a good thing… although I have a ton of laundry waiting for me to tackle.

  7. Sometimes you gotta just relax and enjoy some unhealthy food 😉 I hope you’re having a great long weekend!

  8. Glad you enjoyed your sandwich! And girl, you do deserve it! Everyone needs a splurge now and again!

  9. Loved Daily Garnish – thanks for the heads up…I was so blog behind… My friends headed out this am…been catching up all day! xoxo from Trinidad

  10. I love link love posts, but I never remember to write my own – thanks for the inspiration 🙂

    Happy Monday!

  11. Thanks for the links! My favorite thing I’ve done this weekend was doing a psuedo picnic at the esplanade along the Charles river 🙂

  12. I’ve been to Hooters once and while there got a mudslide. It was so delicious! Who knew!?

  13. I love the wings at Hooters! 🙂
    Looks like you had a great weekend. The best part of my weekend was going to a Tapas restaurant for a date night with hubby 😉

  14. I love when bloggers share the link love!!! Thanks girl!

  15. Sounds like an absolutely amazing weekend!
    My highlight was being in my friend’s wedding this weekend. 🙂

  16. people definitely deserve some hydrogenated oils sometimes 🙂 mmmm buffalo chicken. i miss that #vegetarianismsucks hope you had a great end to your weekend!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

