Sweatin’ on Saturday

Helllloooooo!  I will be going for a short run and finishing up some pilates today before tailgating with buddies, but I wanted to share a move with you first.  It’s my first vlog post, so I hope you like it.  Stefanie mentioned creating a weekend blog-hop party, so you can see if other bloggers have linked up exercises, routines, and fitness inspiration at her site, The New Healthy.

Okay… on with the exercise.  This is a cross-back lunge.  It works your quads, booty, and that annoying saddlebag area.  It also kind of incorporates your core, especially when done “at tempo.”

It’s worth noting that I do not believe in spot-reduction.  You can tone certain areas, but you can’t just lose extra flab around one area, like your hips, butt, thighs, nose, or whatever.  Nevertheless, who doesn’t want a toned tush???  Exactly!  Now on with the video…

Thanks for bearing through that atrocious video.  I guess I could have re-recorded, but I’m a busy girl.  I could have also not worn a “Southern Comfort” shirt, but it’s one of my favorite workout tanks.

After your workout, don’t forget to refuel!

Greek yogurt, berries, n' Love Grown Foods granola

25 Responses to “Sweatin’ on Saturday”

  1. I don’t know why you’d think you’ d need to redo the video. It was great. I really like the move:-)cc

  2. Hehe I love how you say vee log! So cute!

    I love that lunge!! The one video I always do calls them curtsy squats…. but I like your name better!

    Have a great saturday!!

    • I’ve heard that too. Let’s see, I think I remember that term from a Cindy Whitmarsh video, but I bet a lot of people say that. I like this one better too!

  3. You’re adorable! Congrats on your first VLog!

  4. love the video 🙂 I did these in Piyo once and I forgot about them!! I really liked it, I’ll incorporate it int o my workout today!

  5. Love your vlog, girlie! And thanks for sharing the move 😀 I’ve been looking for some new exercises to add to my routines, so I’m definitely going to give this one a go.

  6. I definitely need to try this – I have been slacking off in the workout department.

  7. Ahh love it! Congrats on your first vlog! 🙂 And thanks for the move! Always need lunge variations to keep things interesting!

  8. I love any kind of lunge! I have yet to do a vlog because I anticipate being horrifed at the way I look or sound! You look fab though! 🙂

  9. Yay! I love this! Link it up tomorrow when I do sweat it out Sunday! Forgot that today was my blogiversary and I wanted to do a giveaway! 🙂

  10. I haven’t done those lunges in far too long. Probably need to add them back to my “to-do” exercise list.

  11. Woo congrats on your first vlog! Lunges are the best, always induce a good burn 🙂

  12. Loved the video–you sounded and looked professional, were calm, and it was a great move to learn! Thanks for posting it.

    I’m going to head to the gym right now and try it out!

  13. Wow, what an awesome video!! =] You did a wonderful job with the video, so I wouldn’t change a thing!! =]

  14. Hey girlie, I’ve just discovered your blog, great vid! This would be great for strengthening the ‘weaker leg’ too I expect. I actually love the tank! Am now officially a ‘follower’ of your blog ;p

  15. Love, Sweat, and Beers? Good God, this is amazing. I’m clapping at my computer. You had me at SoCo tank top.

  16. That is a great move! The video was cute…you seem like a natural in front of the cam : )

    Katie

  17. This video is great…it targets my trouble areas. I’ll have to try it at home tonight. Please post more videos…they help so much for a newby like me.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

