WIAT&W

Ready to see what I ate Wednesday? Actually, I ate this Tuesday, but I’m pretty much having the exact same thing today. Big surprise, eh?

After nearly entering a carb-coma** Monday, I decided to hit up spin class after work Tuesday. I usually hate exercising out after work, but I needed the extra burn of spin. 24.4 miles later, I definitely felt the burn! I also did this pilates workout in the morning and strength training right before the spin class.

**Seriously, I don’t know what came over me, but I had the maniac munchies on Monday!

Breakfast was half of a chewy Eat.Think.Smile bar (80 calories) before my workout. Second breakfast included plain, fat-free Greek yogurt (95 cal) with Kashi GoLean (70 cal) and 1 cup of blueberries (85 cal). That is such a filling breakfast!

Lunch was a turkey, cheese, and lettuce sandwich on Great Harvest Bread Co. bread (305 cal). That bread is daaaaang good! I paired it with Green Giant Baby Brussels (50 cal). Those frozen sprouts come in convenient single-serving pouches you can pop right into the microwave.

Snack was 7 almonds (50 cal) and a pear (105 cal). I also downed a rice cake (35 cal) as I was walking out of the office. It was just enough to get me through my workout… barely.

Dinner was a Tex-Mex scramble that I like to call Tiffos Rancheros. It came to approximately 380 calories and was a great post-workout, protein-packed meal. I can’t wait to make it again tonight!

This dinner made me very happy.

I took 3 pics of dinner because I’m a dork in hopes that at least 1 would look somewhat appealing.

See the fat-free re-fried beans poking out?

This dinner would have made someone else happy (she loves scrambled eggs), but I don’t think she’d like the salsa!

Sorry Leia - No Eggs for You!

My total daily calories only came to about 1255, which would normally be too low. However, given the aforementioned carb-coma and calorie overload yesterday, my body just didn’t feel like it needed much else. (Thank goodness!) Sometimes you’ve just gotta listen to the belly!

Check out Peas & Crayons for other awesome eats and meal ideas!

Do you ever have “hungry days” when you just don’t ever feel full? Goodness knows I do!

What’s the best thing you’ve had lately?

29 Responses to “WIAT&W”

  1. That’s my kinda breakfast yum! Haha I just love your kitty, every week she’s always stalking for some scraps 😀
    Hope your carb coma goes away soon, I hate those with a passion. Happy WIAW girl!

  2. Oh yes, definitely have days when I could eat house and home. I hope it all balances out in the end somehow.

  3. I do the same… if I have a heavy day of eats then I’ll go light the next day… gotta balance it out!!

  4. I definitely have days where I could just keep eating and eating! But then there are other days where I’m not hungry at all! I just do what my body tells me to do and it usually works out 🙂

  5. Aw, too bad Leia couldn’t have any eggs. They look delicious!

  6. I love Greek yogurt with fruit and granola. It really does keep you full for such a long time and all that protein is so good for ya!

    Your scramble looks awesome! I definitely have days where I just can’t quit eating. I just go with the flow and listen to my body because it’s obviously needing something.

  7. Tiffos Rancheros..haha, that made me laugh 🙂 They look delicious though!

  8. I have hungry days all the time. 🙂

    I love those “Tiffos Rancheros!” That made me laugh, and they definitely DO look appealing…

  9. I have those days ALL the time. It can be frustrating, but it’s always fun to eat delicious food. Drinking copious amounts of beer can sometimes quell the hunger as well 🙂

  10. I have ravenous hungry days all of the time! I feel like I am never satisfied…ugh!
    And that is certainly my kind of breakfast 🙂

  11. My hungry days are a LOT more frequent lately..it’s terrible at night. I just go to town on food…usually it’s been the PB jars..whoops!

  12. I love brussel sprouts! Makes me happy to see someone else enjoying a food with such a bad name 😀 And I definitely have days where I could eat non-stop. I try to listen to my body on those days and eat a bit more–clearly it needs something. And I made squash and corn bread last night that was pretty darn tasty AND healthy–definitely topping the list for the week (so far)

    • Kev & I have often discussed, would kids hate veggies (especially sprouts) so much if their friends/media/other influences didn’t give them such a bad rap? Makes you wonder…

  13. Thanks so much for your comment! I just spent the past 20 minutes reading your site! I love it! I am excited to start reading it all the time!
    Love the brown hair too! 🙂
    I often have hungry days! I think sometimes its more that I am just not satisfied though. Your Tiffos Rancheros looked delicious and so satisfying!

  14. Hahaha I feel like I’m ALWAYS A bottomless pit!! There are definitely days when I Feel like I can’t get filled up. I usually eat lots of fiber-ful things, so that sometimes helps. Although there are days when I think I overload on fiber, and then I’m just uncomfortable and bloated!

  15. Tiffos Rancheros? Too cute! Looks great too. A cat that likes eggs? Hysterical!

  16. I think that’s totally the way to be. If you go a little above and beyond one day, you can back off on another as a trade-off. Your body knows what is best! Besides, it’s not like you were depriving yourself. That scramble looked delish!

  17. YES – hungry days are totally the story of my life sometimes!

  18. I always have those hungry days! I can’t stop eating anything and everything in my path…especially the salty stuff.

  19. I have hungry days pretty much every day 🙂

  20. I’m always hungry the day after an intense workout! It seems like no matter what I eat I want more.

  21. I pretty much have one of those days every day 🙂 Actually, today was probably the first time I didn’t feel hungry for dinner- but I ate anyway, haha!

  22. I would STARVE on 1200 calories!! But whatever works for ya! Your Rancheros look really yummy! I’ve been on a major mexican food kick lately!

  23. I tend to get those ravenous hunger days like once a week! I take that as a signal that I should just snack all day so that I never allow my stomach to be empty! 🙂

  24. OOOH yum, all your eats look so fresh and simple! that tex mex scramble looks awesome! ooooh hell yes I have real hunger days, the day after a weight/strength training workout. Im like a unstoppable monster, i kinda get a guilty feeling but I still gotta learn to just listen to my body and fuel it how its asking to be.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

