Eat.Think.Smile… Win!

Yesterday evening, my giveaway came to a close. Thanks to all of you who entered. Now it’s time to announce the 5 winners!

Wait… nope… it’s not. First it’s time to talk about my workout, review some goodies, then announce winners! Ugh, I’m starting to sound like one of those reality show contests, but at least you don’t have to sit through awful commercials.

I had a great workout yesterday. I completed 35 minutes on the elliptical, and then I completed about 30 minutes of heavy lifting. I started a new workout, and I’ll share it with you a little later this week.

pumped up kicks

On a side note, having black cross trainers makes the walk to work less embarrassing. Stylin’!

I’ve had a chance to try more Eat.Think.Smile goodies since last week, but I still haven’t tried them all. I got most of them though, and it’s fairer to review the things that sound best to you, right? I think so.

The cocoa chewy bar was unique. It was a little too rice-y for me in texture (like Rice Krispies kind of rice), but the flavor was really good. I have mixed opinions on mixed berry. It was good, don’t me wrong. I’m just in the middle on this one, and I’m not sure why.

The salty thins were interesting too. They remind me of slightly puffed chocolate Teddy Grahams. These things weren’t particularly salty, so they won’t fix a salt craving. However, they seem like the perfect PMS food. They’re teeny, and you can eat 46 of ‘em before you reach 130 calories. Sweeeet.

I was most excited about the dark cherry baked nutrition bar and am so happy that I have extra to share with the winners. Eat.Think.Smile puts cocoa in their products for a big punch of antioxidant goodness, and what’s better than chocolate and cherry?

Not much. Unless it’s chocolate and cranberry! This cranberry & walnut granola was amazing! In fact, I pushed it deep into my pantry before I could polish off the entire bag. This stuff’s like candy – except better because I’m not a big candy person.

Okay… finally… and the winners are (drum roll please)…

  1. Allie at Forgotten Beast
  2. Lisa at Fit in the Midwest
  3. Jessica @ Stylish Stealthy and Healthy
  4. Claire
  5. Krissy @ A Philly Nerd Girl

Yaaay for giveaways! Yaaaaaaay for winners! Thanks to everyone for reading.

25 Responses to “Eat.Think.Smile… Win!”

  1. Cranberry walnut granola sounds amazing! Looking forward to hearing about your be workout too 🙂
    Have an awesome day!

  2. Nice job on the elliptical. I’m still gymless, so will probably be visiting my friend to use her gym’s next week… ha ha

    And when you mentioned teddy grahams, I just got a major craving. I used to take those down like none other!

  3. These little snack bars looks amazing!! I’ll have to keep my eye open for them… don’t think Trader Joe’s carries them yet?

  4. WOOO I won! Best start to a Tuesday ever, can’t wait to try out some healthy goodies 😀

  5. cherry and chocolate is the best combination.. loove it.

  6. I haven’t seen that product around here at all. would love to try it out though. It’s always fun trying new food 😉

  7. I love having black trainers because of the same reason! They don’t stand out and you can be sneaky and wear them with your dress pants if you’re headed to the gym.

    Those salty thins sounds really good. 46 for 130 calories is really impressive! You really had me at puffed Teddy Grahams though.. those are pretty tasty. :]

  8. Yum, that stuff looks awesome! I’m definitely a big candy person so I can’t say I would mind just eating candy, but it’s nice to switch it up 🙂

  9. Those snacks look great. I agree, not much gets better than chocolate and cherry! Thanks for the review. I have never heard of this company before but I will definitely check them out. 🙂

  10. Congrats to the winners!!
    What a great workout! I am trying to incorporate more lifting into my workouts as well.

  11. Well, I feel like a winner because I have five unknown-to-me blogs to check out! Cheers!

  12. Ooo I like the sounds of that granola!

  13. The cranberry walnut granola sounds delicious! Congratulations to the winners of your giveaway!!

  14. Mmm those salty thins sound incredible!!!

  15. I just got to try those products out after a race – they were pretty tasty!

    Can’t wait to hear able this new workout routine… heavy lifting?! I like it. 🙂

  16. I never though about getting black sneakers for that purpose… something to think about when I am ready for my next pair 😉 By the way, I don’t know if it is just the picture but did you do your haircolor looks really good in this picture.

    • Not worth buying for just that – they happen to look extra riddiculous when I wear a skirt or dress! And thanks – I did change the hair color this past weekend. I’m still getting used to it, but I like it!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

