What I Ate Wednesday: Simple Eats

I know today is “What I Ate Wednesday,” but I have to share a wee bit about yesterday.  I swam laps in the morning, and that made me sooooo hungry and tired for the rest of the day.

Speaking of tired, I got the kitties new toys last night, so we played like champs.  Leia was totally tuckered out by bedtime.

Okay, now on with the eats…

Breakfast this week includes half a banana before my workout, then 100 calories of oats + 80 calories of protein, and the other half of the banana once I get to the office.  Soooo hungry by the time I get there!

recycled pic

Lunch is boring but wonderful.  No new veggie bowl recipes this week!  It’s a turkey wrap with lettuce, mustard, and leftover shredded carrots.  I pair that with tart, green grapes.

it's a wrap

Snack has been good, but it was too small Monday and Tuesday.  I had carrots with 1.5 servings of hummus.  I am bringing a couple extra crackers for the other days this week.

Sorry – no snack pics.  Then again, do you really need more photographs of yummus?  I think probably not.

Dinner has been excellent.  I’m the queen of simple meals, and Monday’s was pretty much perfect.

Dessert included two graham crackers (not pictured).   Tuesday’s dinner wasn’t bad either…

Of course, cooking meat for dinner draws extra attention to the dinner table.

table shark

I promise I don’t drink a beer every night with dinner.  It’s actually very rare that I drink mid-week at all, but these were just hitting the spot.  Plus, they’ve been in my fridge for months, and I’m sick of looking at them.

What is the best thing you’ve eaten recently?  Do you think other people’s eats are interesting? 

I like checking out other people’s healthy meal ideas.  Check out all the great eats at Peas and Crayons’ weekly WIAW post:

30 Comments to “What I Ate Wednesday: Simple Eats”

  1. yummm graham crackers for dessert is one of my favs 🙂

  2. Bahaha I love your cat looking at your dinner. That’s too cute! 😀 For simple eats, they still look really good. Happy WIAW!

  3. I love seeing what everyone eats! It makes me jealous 😉

  4. I haven’t made just plain baked sweet potatoes in a while. I keep going for the baked fries. Sometimes I worry when I see the WIAW posts to be honest. I don’t know if some people aren’t totally honest and only showing some eats or that’s all they eat???

  5. Lol omigosh that last pic kills me. The facial expression on your cat is the best. I’ve been loving really simple meals lately, too, and I’ve kinda just started eating the same old meals all the time. I like looking at the interesting stuff that other people eat, but I honestly can’t be bothered to spend too much time in the kitchen lately, so it’s simple stuff all the way 🙂

  6. SImple meals can sometimes be the most tasty! and satisfying! Happy WIAW girl! YUM haha 🙂

  7. HAHA! I didn’t even notice the cat in the last pic when I first looked at it! Too adorable 🙂

    Yes ma’am– I definitely find other people’s eats interesting, or else I wouldn’t read food blogs!

  8. Nothing good this week! Plenty of crappy dishes. I need to change that tonight!

  9. hahaha i love the sneak attack pic of your cat at the dinner table! if my dog could jump up on the table there is no doubt in my mind that he would!!

  10. Aw! Love the kitty peeking over the top to check out the food!

  11. Mmm I’m sitting here trying to figure out what to pack for lunch today and that wrap looks perfect!

  12. I drink a beer or a glass of wine with dinner very often.. no judgement here! 🙂 I love seeing what other people eat because it gives me unique ideas of what to eat! If I didn’t read other people’s blogs I would get stuck in a routine, and that’s no fun!

  13. That picture is adorable with the kitty, just made my day! I love seeing what others eat so I can get ideas. I tend to get in food ruts so I like to force myself to try new things

  14. Hehe…kitty checking out the food. Cute! I also like to check out people’s eats for ideas. Especially now that I seem to be in a food slump.

  15. I am obsessed with The Fitnessita’s protein pancakes! I have had them for breakfast like 4 out of the last 6 days! No lie.

  16. I love checking out other people’s eats! Hence why I love WIAW 😀 I have some of that been-in-the-fridge-for-a-month beer, but I think that just means it’s time to make beer-battered pretzel dogs.

  17. Mmmmm graham crackers! I think some people’s eats are exciting, some are yucky looking and some give me great ideas. Simple and quick eats are my favorite ever though.

  18. whoa im so glad you posted this cuz i thought today was monday! i love eating simple meals too, but mainly because im too lazy to cook elaborate ones 😛

  19. I love seeing what other people eat, so many fabulous noms 😀

  20. mmm, it does all look yum!! i eat at work too and find myself STARVING by the time i get there.

    Sam @ fitness food & faith

  21. I totally think other people’s eats are interesting, which is why I’m a total WIAW creeper 😉 hahaha

    I’m always starving like an hour after I get to work, even though I’ve eaten breakfast!

  22. Dude, your cat is ripped! 😉 I feel you on the beer consumption lately- I blame the weather, but a cold one has been sounding really appealing during the last few weeks!

  23. Well right now I have some mango slices being dried into mango chips in the oven- we’ll see how it turns out! My other recent dried fruit adventures have been delicious 🙂 I definitely drink more beer during the winter, which is strange except I think I just sit more and relax more in the winter. Sometimes it feels like summer is too busy busy busy!

  24. i’m guessing the free weights weren’t the new toys though? =) bahahaha! cutest phot evahhh! please always have a token kitteh photo in ever wiaw and i promise i’ll gush every time ❤ MWAH!

  25. Haha your cats adorable! Animals do the darndest things!

  26. haha love the picture of your kitty laying out by the weights. Too funny and too cute 🙂 I have my weights and resistance bands set up in the guest bedroom and whenever I go in to work out both of my kitties follow me and and perch nearby the entire time. I’m not really sure what fascinates them but it must be something. hehe

Leave a Reply

