Good Things for Thursday (and a giveaway!)

I know it’s usually “Three-mile Thursday” around here (and yes, I still went for a run this morning), but today it’s “Good Things Thursday!”  Who doesn’t like good things?!?!

1 – Yesterday, I treated myself to a non-office coffee.  I’ve stated my distaste for the hot mud work coffee, so this is a treat.

coffee

That's a happy thumbs-up stick Tiff, not an angry, obscene-gesture-making stick Tiff.

Today I got more non-office coffee since I worked out at home instead of the gym, thus giving my access to both my shower and my coffee maker.  Simple pleasures…

2 – I came home to a whole lot of awesome yesterday.  Leia was pretty pumped about the greatness.  Food Should Taste Good was kind enough to send me 5 bags of goodies to review.  Wowzers – that’s a lot of chips!

chip

Can I Has A Chip? Nom Nom Nom

Food Should Taste Good allowed me to choose which of the flavors I wanted to review, and trust me, it was no easy choice.  Their flavor lineup includes Multigrain, Sweet Potato, Olive, Jalapeño, The Works!, Chocolate, Lime, Blue Corn, Cheddar, Toasted Sesame, and White Cheddar.

After work, I savagely tore into opened, White Cheddar and Jalapeno.  The White Cheddar flavor was very tasty.  The chips are very crunchy, like regular corn chips, but there’s an added grainy texture, which I happen to like.  No greasy chip fingers here; they are like cracker/chip hybrids.  White Cheddar is not loaded with flavor, like Doritos or Cheetos, but your mouth and fingers do not turn florescent orange.  Score!  There’s just enough cheddar flavor to be satisfying.

chip

Naked Chip - No Dip Needed

I think I prefer the jalapeno chips.  They are still very crunchy and grainy, but the extra kick is really nice.  It’s the tip-of-your-tongue hot, not wasabi all-up-in-your-buggers hot.  Neither chip will satisfy a salty craving, just FYI.

chip

Nutrition Info Available on Company Site

Lucky for me, I happened to have an amazing pairing on-hand at home.  Now, I’m not saying you need beer, a dip, or anything else in order to enjoy these chips.  However, I recommend having water handy if you have a low tolerance for spicy.  They’re not that hot, but there’s my warning.

beer n' chip

Read Below + Hear Me On This One!

Pairing a chip with a beer might sound… different, but let’s face it, pairing this flavor with a great craft brew like Victory Hop Devil (which scored 99/100 on Rate Beer and A+ by “The Bros” at Beer Advocate) is definitely a good thing!  Neither bitter beer nor spicy chip overpowered the other, and while the malt balanced the spice, the light hint grapefruit makes the pairing like a cabana party in my mouth.

  • Note, I only had a few drinks of Kev’s beer – one of those babies clocks in at 215 calories per 12 oz.  Yikes!

3 – The last good thing for Thursday is a giveaway!  Hooray!  Food Should Taste Good is giving away 5 more bags of their goodies to one lucky reader.

You want to win this; the company representative told me their “our all natural tortilla chips are made from real, simple ingredients. All of our chip varieties are free of cholesterol, preservatives and trans fat, and do not use genetically modified ingredients (GMOs).  They are also certified Kosher and Gluten Free, lower in sodium, and are a good source of dietary fiber.”

All you have to do is follow me on Twitter, and leave a comment telling me two things: (1) that you follow me on Twitter and (2) the flavor interests you the most.  Do this by Monday, and you could be the winner!

Good luck!

43 Responses to “Good Things for Thursday (and a giveaway!)”

  1. Those look delicious!
    I follow you on twitter – and I’d love to try the jalapeño! I’ve had the sweet potato and they were awesome!

  2. Following you on Twitter 🙂 And I’d love to try the sweet potato chips.

  3. Oh, I just looooove those chips!

    I follow you on twitter now & the one’s I love the most are SWEET POTATO!

  4. Love Good Things Thursday! I also love those chips. I already follow on twitter.

  5. And I didn’t know if you needed 2 separate comments for each question….but I’ve tried all of the flavors – love the olive flavor and sweet potato the best.

    • 1 comment, 2 comments, it’s all good. 🙂 I’m jealous your grocery stores carry all the flavors. Mine only has one or two at a time – just multigrain and sweet potato.

  6. Oh man I would LOVE to win this! FoodShouldTasteGood is one of my favorite chip brands out there. I have yet to try The Works and would love to give them a taste 🙂

    Also – I’m now following you on twitter – can’t believe I wasn’t before! Thank goodness for this giveaway 😉

  7. I follow you!!!

  8. I want the lime flavor! That sounds delish…..paired with some guac maybe!?!? YuM!

  9. I somehow didn’t know you were on twitter? Anyways…follow you now! 🙂

  10. Sweet Potato is my favorite–I actually convinced a woman to buy them at the store yesterday simply based on my obsessive description–but I’ve been wanting to try the White Cheddar.

  11. And, since the only flavor I’ve ever tried has been the lime…. I’d DEFINITELY want to try the jalapeno flavor!! Man, I bet nachos with those chips would be OUTTA THIS WORLD!

  12. I just found this blog and I know I am going to love it because I LOVE beer! Can’t wait to read more!

  13. I love love LOVE that chip company… my favorite flavor is the sweet potato, but the only ones my store carries are the multigrain.

  14. Following you on twitter!! I would pick the blue corn chips. Thanks Tiff 🙂

  15. I already follow you on Twitter and I think I’d go with “The Works!” seeing as that’s one I haven’t tried yet.

  16. I follow on twitter! … and Really want to try the sweet potato or the jalapeno… yum!

  17. Oooo I’m seething with jealousy! I would love a stash like that. I think the sweet potato is mind blowing good, but I’m curious about the jalepeno. I can never find all those flavors =(

  18. i follow you on twitter. the sweet potato flavor are my absolute favorite but i’d love to try the multigrain!!

  19. I follow you and I reallllly ant to try those jalapeno flavored ships. Never enough HEAT. 🙂

  20. I love these! I haven’t tried the white cheddar and toasted sesame as we don’t have those flavors around here yet (that I’ve seen) but the toasted sesame sound the best to me! My favorite flavor I’ve tried is the chocolate- I think they kind of taste like the chocolate graham crackers with the subtle cocoa-y flavor!
    and I just joined twitter so I can follow you… and if I become addicted I blame you hahaha. jk.
    Cheers!
    Meri
    http://merigoesround.com

  21. I follow you on Twitter (@kateiscooking). I would love to try the sweet potato!

  22. I’d LOVE to try the sweet potato flavor! Yum!
    Following you on twitter!

  23. I follow your tweets!
    And I’m curious to try the sweet potato flavor. I love everything about sweet potatoes.

  24. I don’t have Twitter, but I would follow you if I did!

    I’m most intrigued by the olive flavor, that sounds really interesting.

  25. Following you on Twitter! And I want to try the jalapeno flavor! I’ve tried the sweet potato one, and that one is slamming!! =]

  26. I follow you on twitter. I would definitely like the try the Sweet Potato or the Jalapeno. YUM!

  27. I’m following you on twitter! I love the jalapeno chips! So good! 🙂

  28. I would like to try the chocolate – I’m curious as to how it tastes!

  29. I am following you on twitter. I would like to try jalapeno!

  30. I’ve had the Multigrain chips. They’re really good, and they go well with dips because they don’t overpower the dip. BTW…Victory Hop Devil is an awesome beer!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

