WayFare Foods Winners!

My first giveaway has come to a close, and I have randomly selected four winners.  Yay!  Winners get one coupon for a free WayFare Foods spread/dip and a handful of other coupons for 35 cents off their WayFare Foods purchase.  Winners include:

Winners were selected randomly with this random number generator thingamabob.  Thanks to everyone for all your support, and congrats to the winners!  Be sure to check out their pages and Twitter feeds to congratulate them.

excel

Spreadsheet Tricks n' Random Number Generators

Oh, and just because there isn’t another giveaway going on right now doesn’t mean you can’t follow me anyway.  Find me @LoveSweatBeers!

Now, I bet you’re expecting a review of one of the products, right???  I’m sorry to disappoint, but that’s not going to happen, at least not today.  I tried to use my free spread/dip coupon, but the grocery store near me who used to carry the goods has quit ordering them.  I guess I could go online and order some, but that isn’t exactly in the budget.  You have to pay for expedited shipping and cold packs, plus I don’t think I’d be able to use my coupon.  ::insert sad face here::

What’s a girl to do when she has a sad face?  Why, eat ice cream and play with kitties of course!  Check out my ice cream from TJ’s.  It’s delicious, but it’s so small that I think I’m more hungry after I eat it!

cone

Good for Taste Buds - Bad for Bellies

Kitty love.  It never gets old.

jazz flute

Jazz Flute?

What’s your favorite cheese alternative?  Is it homemade or pre-packaged like WayFare’s goodies?

31 Responses to “WayFare Foods Winners!”

  1. Yay to the winners…your kitty is too cute!

  2. The mini ice cream cone is adorable!! I’ve never seen those before!

    Kitty is pretty cute too. 🙂

  3. four winners! awesome – that was pretty good odds on winning!
    i like laughing cow (it’s not really cheese, is it?!) and daiya. also fake cheese slices from time to time (like to make a tuna melt).
    i wish i had a TJs near me!!!

  4. That is the cutest ice cream ever. But one would certainly never be satisfying.

    I somewhat gave up on fake cheese, I don’t think I’ve bought it in ages. I want to try Daiya out though, I’ve heard good things. I just want it to be cheaper 😦 A local restaurant makes amazing vegan nacho cheese, but I can’t take that home (hmm, or can I? That might be worth asking about…)

    • I haven’t gotten into fake cheese too much either. I love real cheese! However, if I decide to branch out in the near future, I hope someone gives me a good suggestion today.

  5. That is seriously the smallest little ice cream cone I’ve ever seen. I hope you had 5.

  6. Aw I love how tiny those little ice cream cones are! Anything TJ’s is A-OK in my book 🙂

  7. Yay! So happy that I won! Thanks so much!! 🙂

  8. Cute kitten!

    I use Daiya or nooch… but really, there’s no replacement for cheese, IMHO. 🙂

  9. Hmm, I haven’t seen those mini-cones yet, but now am going to be on the lookout!

  10. I don’t mind the daiya but I don’t really you cheese substitutes!

  11. oooh, wheeee thank you! 🙂

  12. I am obsessed with Tofutti cream cheese! It’s AH—Mazing!!

  13. That ice cream looks delish… but about as satisfying as a sprout! How on earth did you manage to stop after 2?! 🙂

  14. My fave cheese alternative is nutritional yeast for sure….I love the cheesy taste it has!

    • I picked some up at the store this weekend, but I put it back on the shelf. I was too intimidated and didn’t want to spend $7 on something I wasn’t sure I’d like. I’m kicking myself now though because I think it would have been good on my dinner last night!

  15. Cute cat pic! And I’m pretty much a cheese addict, but every time I have tried tofutti I’ve been happy with it in place of cream cheese (still – I prefer real cream cheese, and not the low-fat kind either :), Miriam@Meatless Meals For Meat Eaters

  16. Yet another reason I am depressed I don’t have a TJ’s nearby. Sigh…

  17. I love cheese oh so much however i’m a big fan of nutritional yeast and daiya!!!
    Cute kitty 🙂

  18. Your kitty is adorable!! I’m definitely a cat person, haha 🙂 And the mini ice cream looks good too!

  19. That ice cream is sooo tiny!!! I’ll have to check it out though 🙂

  20. Target used to carry Melissa’s (brand) cheese shreds (dairy free). It was the best!! It melted and tasted great. But I haven’t seen them there lately. I’ve tried Dayia – it was okay. But I HATE veggie shreds – yuck! I’ve never tried the wayfare kind. Maybe it will be tasty!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

