Big News: My First Giveaway

Step aside CNN!  Today I have my own news to share: mini news, minor news, and mega news.  Let’s just jump on in, shall we?

Mini News

I tried my first Peas and Thank You recipe Sunday night, courtesy of Mama Pea.  I actually found it first on Gina’s blog, Running to the Kitchen, and I am soooooo glad I made it too!  I followed all instructions, except I added a little can of green chilies.  They’re not spicy, and the recipe’s lack of green was bothering me.  Trust me – you want to add those.  They blend fabulously!

mexi madness

I ❤ Casseroles!!!

Just look how pretty it is!  The original recipe says it serves 6-8, but I know good and well that one glass Pyrex dish of goodness only serves 4 in my house.  Kev and I shared half of it Sunday and devoured the second half last night.

yummies

It was hard to resist digging in before photographing!

Kevin like it, but I’m not sure if he was as blown away as I wasy.  Also, the olives are a nice touch, but they’re totally unnecessary.  They don’t really add to the flavor; they just look pretty.

Minor News

I first visited Italy when I was in the 9th grade (I think it was around that time???), and I bought pants in Rome.  Old news?  No.  The real news is that I can still wear those pants.  Winning!  (Please don’t bust my bubble and tell me they’re out of style!)

pants

Take That High School & College Freshman 15!

Mega News

Seriously, this is huge.  It’s like news for the Hulk, but much less angry.  I am doing my very first giveaway!  The kind folks at WayFare Foods sent me a bunch of coupons to give away to lucky readers.  I will also be trying some of the free goodies they sent, so stay tuned for an honest review.  Here’s a tidbit from their website:

WayFare’s dairy-free cheese, pudding, sour cream, and other dairy-free options are carefully crafted using 100% natural whole grain oatmeal, delivering remarkable health benefits in something that tastes impossibly delicious… 

• 100% Dairy Free • All Natural • Certified Gluten-Free •

• No Trans Fats • Soy Free • Vegan • No GMOs •

• No Cholesterol • Kosher Pareve •

WayFare Foods

 I am soooo excited to give this stuff a try.  I’m not a vegan, but I’m big on animal welfare.  (I hope that doesn’t sound hypocritical!)  Also, ever since I tried that fabulous “not-cho” cheese sauce, I’ve wanted to gorge myself dabble in other cheese alternatives.  WayFare’s current products include Cheddar-Style Spread, Hickory-Smoked Cheddar-Style Spread, Cheddar-Style Dip, Mexi Cheddar-Style Dip, and We Can’t Say It’s Sour Cream.

twitter

In order to celebrate the first giveaway, I’ve started my very first Twitter account.  (Hopefully I’ve got it set-up okay!)  Follow me on Twitter @LoveSweatBeers or leave a comment telling me which Wayfare Foods product you’d most like to try, and I’ll randomly select a winner on Tuesday, June 14.  Yes, you can enter twice!  Be sure to send your friends over so that they can enter too!

38 Responses to “Big News: My First Giveaway”

  1. Cool giveaway!! I’d love to try the Hickory-Smoked Cheddar-Style Spread!

  2. The mexi-cheddar dip is definitely the one I’d be after! I ❤ all Mexican food!! I've never heard of this brand before ~ I'll have to check it out!

  3. Ooo the hickory smoked or the mexi..both would be oh so good!

  4. Mexi-Cheddar sounds amazing!!!

  5. I’ve never heard of these, but I’m hoping I can find some here, because they all sound so good! The hickory smoked is calling my name. As is the butterscotch pudding….

  6. Thanks for the shout out! I fixed the “green” issue with some fresh herbs on top. I just can’t eat something when there’s no green in it either, just feel weird.
    Consider yourself “followed” 🙂

  7. Cheddar spread??? Is that like pub cheese? I WANT!

  8. I have to say that I’m skeptical of all cheese spreads that aren’t pimiento cheese BUT I was recently discussing the joys of a good cheese ball (I get into the strangest conversations), and the hickory-smoked dip is sounding oddly appealing to me at the moment. 🙂

    I love that you added green chiles to the recipe. Since I moved to Texas I just want to put even the SLIGHTEST hint of a chile in everything. [And I, too, can’t make something without a hint of green. It’s physically difficult for me.]

  9. ooo I’d be interested in this giveaway! I would be curious about the mexi-cheddar myselF!

  10. what a sweet giveaway! I’m dying to try the mexi-cheddar!!! I wish I could wear some of my old pants — so jealous! =) I keep them around but i’ve got some major spinning-class booty! haha

    off to find you on twitter love!

  11. I love the idea of the cheddar spread. Yum!
    And yay for having the same pants and fitting in them still! You look great!

  12. oooh the mexi cheddar sounds delish!
    I LOVE THOSE PANTS! they’re adorable! and they look great on you!
    and I’m following you on twitter now 🙂 exciting.

    • I’m still getting used to this whole Twitter thing, but I’m so happy to have a follower! haha. I promise not to flood your tweet feed too badly. 🙂

  13. that casserole looks awesome. my hubby is a huge mexican fan!

  14. Hi I just found your blog on The Fitness Dish and absolutely love the title and your name of course 🙂 I am following you on Twitter!

  15. Love the smoked cheddar flavor……anything smoked is AMAZING!

  16. the smoked cheddar sounds good, i would love to try it!

  17. I love those pants! I can’t believe you can still fit in them–that’s awesome! Congrats on your first giveaway! I hope you’re having an awesome week!

  18. cheddar style dip. I love me some cheesy dip, vegan or not 🙂

  19. ooh hickory smoked is sounding good to me:) and i am loving those pants! too funny

  20. i am following you I will tweet youuu!! lol I’m so glad you commented on my blog so i could read yours! and go you on still fitting into the same jeans! i still have a pair from 10th grade i can sqeeze into lol i think they are getting old now though 😦

  21. Mexi cheddar sounds amazing to me because anything mexican is obviously my first love!

  22. I would love to try the cheese!!

  23. With such a similar handle, how could I NOT follow you on twitter?!

  24. That being said, I’d dive right into the Mexi-cheddar like a bandida!!

  25. mmm mexi cheddar!!

  26. That mexi-chedder sounds fabulous….I”m really interested in trying this stuff out! HOpe you had a lovely weekend!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

