Jeanette Jenkins Workout

Good morning!  Here I am in the lobby, loving some complimentary coffee and Internet.  I enjoyed another Trader Joe’s bagel with whipped light cream cheese in the room, just like I did yesterday.  Kevin and I began the day Wednesday walking around Hollywood… and making another trip to Trader Joe’s.  The TJ’s is so much bigger here!  We saw the Chinese theater, the Kodak theater, and lots of shady stuff in between.  Bail bonds, anyone?

Hollywood

Can you see the "Hollywood" sign? It's there. Promise.

Popsugar Inc. picked me up and brought me to the studios just in time for lunch.  We all had salads, but the salads came with hard, greasy breadsticks, which I ate and sort of enjoyed.  I’m not the kind of girl to turn down bread!  I got a quick makeup touch-up before Jeanette arrived for our shoot.  (Recognize that outfit from my race day???)

Sweating on Camera

Sweating on Camera

Group Shot

Group Shot

We filmed a quick workout video that should be posted on FitSugar some time in June.  I hope it’s soon!  I thought I was going to get to workout with Jeanette, but all we did was the video.  Luckily that was still pretty cool.  I just wish I had known to workout on my own at the hotel before arriving.  Jeanette sweetly offered to mail me a collection of her other workout DVDs.  Yay!  I think she felt badly that I didn’t get a workout.  🙂  Nice lady.  Very high energy and very loud.  But very nice lady, indeed.

After the shoot, I was driven back to the hotel.  I quickly showered, and one of Kevin’s friends picked us up to show us the town.  We ate sushi (well, I had seaweed salad and salmon sashimi) and drove around to see the sights.  I really wanted to hit up some of the bars we passed, but Kev and I were pretty worn out again.  Sigh.  Tonight, we will see a hint of night life.  It’s “the thing” to do here, and I can’t believe we still haven’t!

9 Responses to “Jeanette Jenkins Workout”

  1. love the behind the scenes info on the workout taping!
    sounds like you’re having a blast – have fun tonight.
    free wifi and comp coffee?? score!

  2. That’s awesome that you got to do a work out video with her though. What a great trip! Have fun tonight!

  3. How cool you get to do the video – that takes talent…I would totally be the one to make them have to re-take 5,000 times! I hope you’re having a great time in LA…enjoy it and all the amazing food it offers! When I drive up there I have the hardest time choosing a spot!

  4. Oh my goodness, how cool that you got to do that! How’d you get hooked up??

  5. That is so cool! I cant wait to see the video. 🙂

  6. Aww I’m sorry you didn’t get to workout! But its still pretty cool you got to meet Jennet!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

