One Week Anniversary

Happy Thursday!  I’m in a good mood because today’s the 1 week anniversary of Love, Sweat, and Beers.  Time flies when you’re having run, right?  I think so!  I can’t thank you all enough for your support and continued visits.

I mislead you guys yesterday.  I actually had 2 eggs with dinner, not 1.  Kev was still cooking when I got home from body pump, so I had him throw in an extra for me.  I needed serious refueling!  Sadly, there was not enough soy sauce to go around, and I let him finish it off.  (Wife of the year?)  I substituted with a little of Annie’s Light Ginger dressing.  It was not quite as awesome, but still very satisfying.

Digging in to Chinese Take-In

Back to body pump – that was interesting.  I’m not sure what to think.  The workout made me feel like a wimp.  Ladies much older than I were rocking about the same amount of weight.  In addition, I hardly broke a sweat.  Now here comes the good part; when I got home, I could hardly move!  The class didn’t feel that hard at the time (difficult, yes, but not that difficult), but my body felt totally worthless later.

It’s a good thing I had a pre-scheduled running date this morning, otherwise I might have had to skip my run.  My running buddy, her dog, and I had a lovely 3-mile jog.  It was quick, but not too fast.  I did skip abdominal work though due to the extra core work covered in last night’s workout.  Now I’m energized and ready for the day.

On a side note, by running in the neighborhood instead of hitting the gym, I got to enjoy my coffee at home.  The coffee at work is something like mud + bitter flavor + hot water + burned beans.  Needless to say, this added to morning happiness!

Coffee Coffee Coffee!

Have you tried body pump, and if so, what are your thoughts?
Do you have a favorite exercise class or type of DVD, and what is it?

16 Responses to “One Week Anniversary”

  1. I have never tried body pump…but recent favorite work outs…anything jillian michaels, p90X, tae-bo, and The Firm!

  2. Happy bloggiversary!

    They don’t have body pump at my gym, so I haven’t tried it. My go-to videos are definitely any of Jillian Michaels’. They never get old and always get me sweating!

  3. Happy 1 week anniversary! 🙂 Your blog looks great! Also I wanted to say that I made a little amendment to the tomato base in my pizza recipe… I forgot to write down tomato paste! Oops! All fixed now! 🙂 Enjoy!

  4. I didn’t realize our blogs were almost the same age 😉 haha

    I’ve never tried body pump b/c I refuse to join a gym and none around my house have it anyway. I’m contemplating the P90x investment though. Right now I stick with my girl Jillian for 30 day shred and yoga meltdown 🙂

  5. Only one week! I thought you were around for quite some time!

    I feel the same way at Body Pump..I don’t sweat. I feel sort of like a wuss in comparison to others, but I get oh so sore!

    And yes work coffee is always terrible. Blech!

  6. Happy blog anniversary! Thanks for the comment and if you order the belt, I hope you like it! Just remember not to wear a really slippery shirt underneath or else it rides up. Did you find my blog from the review?

  7. Happy one week anniversary! I used to love BodyPump, but after doing it for a few years, I just needed a change. However, it’s a great way to keep up strength training! It definitely helped me build strength, after starting out as a pink dumbbell girl.

  8. Happy one week anniversary! I’ve never tried body pump before, though I hear it’s great!

  9. just checked out your “about” page and see a few similarities!
    5 a.m. wake up – check! runner – check! i don’t drink beer, though – haha!
    i’ve never tried body pump. ii’d love to try it at a fitness club – being social energizes me! i’d likely procrastinate doing a dvd at home…or ditch it for cardio, instead!
    happy one week anniversary! the blog looks great!

  10. I’ve switched from coffee in the breakroom to coffee at home, too. It’s the same thing (dunkin’), but I think my work’s coffee machines make it taste all burnt and gross. Worth the extra time to make it… totally.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

