What I Ate Wednesday

In order to join this week’s blogger party, I’m going to make two posts today.  Crazy, right?  No worries, it’ll be a quickie!  As you’ll notice, I ate out for lunch today.  That’s rare.  I simply forgot my veggie burger in the freezer since the rest of my lunch was pre-packed in the fridge.  Doh!

My Three-Part Breakfast:

  1. 1/2 banana before the gym (50 calories)
  2. GNC vanilla soy protein in water after gym (100 calories)
  3. 1/2 banana in 1/2 cup oats with flax n’ cinnamon at work (205 calories)

Lunch:

  1. Baba Ganoush Pita from Pita Pit (a very yummy 295 calories)
  2. Mini apple I meant to save for snack (60 calories)

    I gotta pita, gotta pita, fulla sunshine!

Snack #1:

  1. 1% cottage cheese (90 calories)
  2. Decaf Constant Comment Tea (0 calories)

Snack #2:

  1. Cherry Larabar (200 calories)

Dinner:

  1. Chinese Take-In (365 calories if I use two eggs)

Grand Total of Awesome = 1365 calories ~ Yay!  I joined the party.  If you want to join too, head on over to Peas and Crayons!

The Pita Pit has become my go-to for a quick, healthy lunch when I forget to pack my own.  Do you have a go-to spot?

9 Comments to “What I Ate Wednesday”

  1. There’s an amazing Mediterranean place that sells the perfect falafel lunch for a whopping $3.85. Clearly my go-to 🙂

    I’ve never been to a Pita Pit, but your lunch looks delish!

  2. Oooh so THAT’s the pita!! looks delicious!!

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    We have a Pita Pit in town where I work. I’ve never been though. I like Whole Foods for to-go meals.

  4. Dude you so had me googling my nearest pita pit. Its nearly 2 hours away. le sigh…. Road trip time? haha

    Happy WIAW!!!!!!!!!!! ❤

  5. I can’t forget to pack my lunch, because I work at home. But, sometimes I’m just uninspired by what’s in the fridge. And in those cases I go to Panera or SUSHI!!!

Leave a Reply

