A+ Saturday

Yesterday consisted of running, shopping, and boating.  In summary, I’d say it was another A+ Saturday.  I started with a 4-mile run on a new trail.  It’s not far from the house, but I don’t generally drive to run.  I completed the run in 33 minutes, and I’d like to thank a random jogger for my success.  Halfway through the run, he gave me a thumbs up instead of the general head nod, wave, or “hello.”  For whatever goofy reason, it perked me up and gave me a little turbo boost.  Thumbs up, Champ!

After the run, I stopped by the farmer’s market.  Kale, cabbage and 3 lbs of local, natural pork.  I  see a crock pot dinner in the near future!  Upon arriving home, I made a purple monster.  I got the idea for monster’s from Angela’s Green Monster Movement.  They look gross unique, but they’re amazing.  You don’t even taste the greens.

Ingredients

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk (or milk of choice)
  • 1 cup frozen raspberries
  • 2 handfuls of fresh spinach
  • Almost 1 full scoop of all-natural vanilla soy protein powder

Cleo Wants Smoothie; I Need Shower

Whirl it up in a blender or food process and BAM!  There’s breakfast!  (I guess it’s really breakfast number two given I had that pre-run Larabar.)  I generally prefer to have a frozen banana and some ground flax in there, but there’s always tomorrow!

Fun in the Sun

Boating fun and grilling out with friends made for a great day off from work!
What are your favorite lazy day activities?
4 Responses to “A+ Saturday”

  1. I could’ve used a “thumbs up” today on my 5 miler. Got through it, but felt so tough for some reason! Random acts from strangers are the best.

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog! It sounds like you had a fabulous Saturday! I love, love, love spending time on the water during the summer–boat rides are the best!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

