Archive for September 24th, 2011

September 24, 2011

All in the name of good times…

Busy busy busy! I am actually up at 5:15 in the morning! Being this busy on a Saturday would normally be a bummer, but since it’s all for the sake of good times, I’m not complaining.

Here was last night’s healthy dinner:

cashew tofu

I planned to try a dish from my Peas and Thank You cookbook, but I decided that was going to take way too much time and energy. I modified it and was relatively pleased. The sauce was good but a wee bit too tangy for me. I’ll definitely make it again, but I won’t add the full amount of apple cider vinegar. Kevin and I enjoyed this meal with chilled pinot grigio.

Here were my workouts for the week:

  • Sunday: Cleaning House (That’s kind of a workout, right? It’s exhausting!)
  • Monday: Elliptical (25 minutes with intervals), Leg Day with Reps in the 12-15 Range
  • Tuesday: 99 Workout (with very modified pushups)
  • Wednesday: Run (2.5 mi), Back Day with Reps in the 8-10 Range
  • Thursday: Skip! (my body needed rest, though I did take a 30-minute walk)
  • Friday: Arc Trainer(30 minutes), Arm Day with 3 Sets of 8-10 Reps
  • Saturday: Run (2 mi, super speedy), I *would* do pilates if I had more time

I don’t plan on eating “clean” all weekend, but wish me luck on doing better than last weekend. Baby steps!

Ooohhhh by the way… aren’t these gorgeous??? I didn’t order them, but I was drooling over my keyboard when I saw them yesterday.

Nine West boots

Nine West boots

Are you busy this weekend, or are you just busy relaxing?

Stumble It!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

