Unexpected

I have to workout, shower, get my hair done, and clean the house a bit for company, so this will be a short post. If you ask me, that’s too much to accomplish before 1o’clock in the afternoon!

I’ll start off by sharing my unexpected Friday. Nothing went as planned, but everything went relatively well. I planned to do easy cardio in the morning. Instead, I showed that stair climber who was boss and got ridiculously sweaty.

that's my do-you-believe-this-amount-of-sweat face

I planned to go out with friends, but instead, I didn’t. It was nice -not worth doing often- but nice. I planned to review a new ale for you, but I went with Spanish table wine instead of beer. It was dry, delicious, and cheap (maybe $7).

I planned to cook an Amy’s for-one frozen pizza, but instead of the for-one size, I found the larger one in my freezer. I planned to only eat 2/3, but I ate it all instead. It was pretty good, and it went great with the wine.

little plate, little wine glass, but lots of pizza

I’m such a planner that this rarely happens. Are you a planner? Or are most of your days full of the unexpected?

Since today’s post was short, I’ve put together a few extra links of good stuff.

If you haven’t entered my delicious giveaway, go do it! Good luck!

12 Comments to “Unexpected”

  1. I’m such a planner, which can be a good thing most of the time for my lifestyle, but sometimes a bad thing. Love that you ate the whole pizza. When that happens, I tell myself you just have to listen to your body, because obviously it is hungry and wants the deliciousness. :) I’m actually planning on pizza and wine tonight, while bracing for the hurricane. Off to yoga and have a great weekend!

  2. Sometimes the unplanned days end up being the best kind if you ask me.

  3. I’m a huge planner but sometimes the unexpected ones turn out the best (other times a complete waste of a day-haha!). I think the Chianti was a good choice, looks yummy :)

  4. I am definitely a planner!! I need to work on being less of a planner… it’ll make me less stressed about things I think :)

  5. 8/10 times I like to plan things, but the day to day activities are always changing for me. They keep the days fresh and exciting! Your day sounds like a great one!

  6. Those pizzas are Tiiiiiiny anyways! Sometimes serving sizes are just way to small…..so no shame girl! Pizza is delicious!

  7. i always TRY to plan things, but my day keeps changing that there’s really no point.

  8. I try to be a planner but I am really kind of a go with the flow type of person. Sounds like you still had a great day even though things didn’t quite go as you had planned!

  9. I am a total planner. I have a very hard time being spontaneous and just doing something random. I wish I was though!

  10. I’m way to much of a planner. Although it’s a good thing, I am not all that great at going on a whim.
    I have done that with frozen pizzas too! So hard when it’s just sitting there looking too delicious to not eat more.

  11. I’m definitely a bit of a planner! Looking super toned in that picture btw! Check the guns!! :)

  12. I love the stair climber! It totally is NOT an easy cardio day :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

